Secondary Rounders Tournament Information Season 2018 - 2019

General Information

- The rules of the National Rounders Association are to apply to all Manchester Schools matches and tournaments.
- Tournaments will be held for Year 7, Year 8, Year 9 and Year 10.
- Players in each tournament may be younger than year group stated, however, they may only then play in one tournament.
- All communication regarding the tournaments will be made through each individual schools school office to ensure consistency.
- It is important that umpiring is of a high standard. Each school must endeavour to provide a
 competent member of staff to umpire at each tournament they enter, and if necessary
 attend appropriate INSET courses to support their development. As agreed at the AGM it
 may be necessary for schools to umpire their own matches in some instances.
- Qualifying tournaments will be played at Parrs Wood and Wright Robinson, with semi-finals at St. Bede's and finals at Parrs Wood
- At each venue either one or two round robin competitions will take place (depending on the number of schools who enter), consisting of **15 good balls per match.**
- If there is a draw at the end of a tournament, rounders difference will count, i.e. it is the team with the biggest difference between rounders scored and rounders against.

Example:

	FOR	AGAINST	DIFFERENCE
TEAM 1	10	6	4
TEAM 2	20	6	14 (Winning Team)

If two round robin competitions take place at a venue then the top two teams will then play
each other to decide which school goes through as winner and runner up. If only one round
robin competition takes place (due to a low number of entries) then the top two placed
schools at the end of the completion will go through as winners and runners up
respectively.

- Semi finals will be played at St. Bede's College, consisting of two innings of 20 good balls per innings.
- Finals will be played at Parrs Wood, consisting of two innings of 20 good balls per innings.
- Schools who enter each tournament but then need to withdraw must do so by Friday 24th
 May 2019 (they must notify Martin Wright and the host school), after this date every
 effort must be made to field a team. Each school that withdraws after the above date or
 fails to turn up to a tournament may be excluded from the competition next year.
- No member of staff is to 'coach' their team in a tournament or stand by their team when they are batting. Coaching is also not permitted when umpiring.
- If a school arrives at the wrong venue they will **NOT** be allowed to play.
- Tournaments will start at 4.00pm and any school arriving after this time will forfeit any games they have missed. Any school who arrives after 4.15pm will NOT be allowed to take part.
- Please note that the wearing of football boots is allowed

Host School Responsibilities

- The host school for each tournament is responsible for the following:
 - Organising and setting up of equipment
 - Providing score charts for each round robin
 - Emailing results to Martin Wright
 - In the case of bad weather the decision to cancel remains with the host school. They are then also responsible for informing all schools (and Martin Wright) of this decision and of the reserve date
 - They are not responsible for making decisions regarding rules, late arrivals or changes to order of play. The host school would need to make contact with a Committee Member if any problems arise

Year Group	Date	Reserve Date
Y10 Hosts: Parrs Wood / Wright Robinson	4 th June 2019	6 th June 2019
Y9 Hosts: Parrs Wood / Wright Robinson	5 th June 2019	6 th June 2019
Y8 Hosts: Parrs Wood / Wright Robinson	12 th June 2019	13 th June 2019
Y7 Hosts: Parrs Wood / Wright Robinson	11 th June 2019	13 th June 2019

Dates and venues for Semi-Finals and Finals (all year groups will be at the same venue)

	Date	Reserve Date
SEMI-FINALS Venue: St Bedes	18 th June 2019	20 th June 2019
FINALS Venue: Parrs Wood	25 th June 2019	27 th June 2019